North Dakota Massage License Requirements


Licensing Board Contact InformationName:
North Dakota State Board of Massage

Address:
P O Box 218
Beach, North Dakota
58621

Phone:
701-872-4895

Fax:
none

Email:
karen.wojahn@ndboardofmassage.com

Website:
http://www.ndboardofmassage.com
Credential:
License - Massage Therapist

Required Hours:
750 hours and practical exam & NCE

Exam Required:
NCETMB or MBLEx

Maintenance:
18 hours annually

North Dakota Massage Therapist Licensing and Certification Requirements

If you've graduated from a massage school in North Dakota and are interested in practicing massage therapy as your career, it is important to stay up to date on the rules and regulations that apply to massage therapists in North Dakota to verify what the requirements are. All massage therapist in the State of North Dakota are required to obtain and maintain a state license.

North Dakota Massage Therapy Board - New License Requirements

In order to obtain a license to practice massage in the State of North Dakota you must download and submit the North Dakota State Board of Massage Application for Licensure. Here are the items you will need to submit to the North Dakota Board of Massage Therapy to obtain a North Dakota Massage Therapy License:
  • Copy of your High School Diploma, Transcript or proof of equivalent education
  • Copy of a signed Massage School Diploma along with an Original Transcript from your School of Massage
  • Original Certificate of Physical Exam, written in the last year, that you are free of contagious diseases or that your have been trained in taking sufficient precautions to prevent the spread of communicable diseases.
  • A copy of your current CPR Certificate
  • A recent 'passport type' photograph
  • A photocopy of confirmation of a passing score for the National Certification Examination for Therapeutic Massage and Bodywork NCETMB) or the Massage & Bodywork Licensing Examination (MBLEx).
  • An original North Dakota State Board of Massage Affidavit of Compliance and North Dakota State Board of Massage School Affidavit (see additional resource links below).
  • Application Fee of $150.00 check (not cash) payment made to ND State Board of Massage. It is not necessary to wait for your documents, proving a passing score, to start the Application process. You may start the process by sending in all the appropriate documents, including your Application Fee and then send your National Testing document separately.
Begin Your Massage Therapy Career in North Dakota!

Additional North Dakota licensing resources
North Dakota Massage and Bodywork Therapy State Statute
North Dakota Massage and Bodywork Therapy Laws
North Dakota Massage and Bodywork Rules & Regulations
North Dakota State Board of Massage Application for Licensure
North Dakota State Massage Therapy Schools & Resources
North Dakota Board of Massage Therapy Approved CEU Courses